American Reformed Church (ARC) is governed by the Consistory.

The Consistory at ARC:

  • provides leadership, guidance and direction for ARC
  • is called by God to represent Christ by the power of the Holy Spirit
  • is made up of ARC members who are ordained and installed into their offices
  • is comprised of two ministers of Word and sacrament, six elders and six deacons
  • holds responsibility for all ministry at ARC.

Ministers of Word and Sacrament:
Elizabeth Ann Brown Hardeman
Michael Hardeman

Benjamin Langton, Vice President

Lynne Hubers, Clerk

Marlene De Zeeuw

Bill Kepp

Wanda Korthals

Kim Van Es

Ryan Visser, Chair

Gary Richardson, Vice Chair

Deb Anderson

Pam Boonstra
Mary Fernow
Brent Sampson

Read more about the role of the Consistory and the governance structure of the RCA by clicking on the following links:

Role and Responsibilities of Consistory

The Relationship between Pastors, Elders and Deacons

Consistory Leadership and the Health of the Congregation

RCA Governance Structure

Ministry Team Leaders

Welcome: Laura Jonker
Know: Sara Tolsma
Serve: Greg Elliott
Share: Jeff Tolsma